Your commitment

The Tasmanian Leaders Program is an esteemed and intensive undertaking aimed at high potential-leaders with a strong commitment to advancing their own leadership potential.

As part of that commitment, successful applicants are expected to attend and actively participate in the Program sessions. The Linking Sessions are held at a variety of venues right across the State.

When accepting a position on the Program, participants agree to attend the opening, mid-year and closing residential retreats at least six of the seven linking sessions. Failure to meet this requirement can jeopardise your gradation from the Program and your membership of the prestigious Alumni.

The dates of the 2020 program are provided below so you and your employer can discuss the attendance requirements before you submit an application.

2020 Program dates
Opening Residential

Thursday 27 February – Sunday 1 March
Strahan Village

Linking Session 1

Thursday 26 March – Saturday 28 March
Burnie

Linking Session 2

Friday 1 May – Saturday 2 May
Launceston

Linking Session 3

Friday 29 May – Saturday 30 May
Hobart

Mid-Year Residential

Friday 12 June – Sunday 14 June
Freycinet Lodge

Linking Session 4

Sunday 26 July – Monday 27 July
Devonport

Linking Session 5

Sunday 16 August – Monday 17 August
Hobart

Linking Session 6

Sunday 13 September – Monday 14 September
Launceston

Linking Session 7

Sunday 18 October – Monday 19 October
Hobart

Closing Residential

Friday 20 November – Sunday 22 November
Cradle Mountain Hotel

Note: Program dates and locations may change, if this occurs participants will be notified in a timely manner.