Tasmanian Leaders is a not-for-profit incorporated association governed by an expert Board who volunteer their time to maintain program delivery excellence.

Rob Woolley


Rob has over the years invested and worked with start up businesses focussed on successful commercialisation. Rob was an early Investor and subsequently Chair of Bellamy’s Australia, an organic baby food company, and the branded food company TasFoods. He was also Chair of Tandou, a water investment and agri-business based on the Murray Darling river system. He has extensive Board experience in both the corporate and government sector.

John Perry

Board Member

John is the inaugural Tasmanian Coordinator General, whose office is responsible for attracting investment into the State, facilitating major projects and reducing red tape for business. He worked internationally in law, innovation and telecommunications and most recently in the airline industry after completing his MBA at the University of Cambridge. John was the original Chair of Tasmanian Leaders and is also the inaugural Chair of Enterprize Tasmania Ltd.

Gillian Biscoe AM


Gillian, a founding Tasmanian Leaders Board member and Order of Australia recipient, has held many senior leadership positions including Secretary of several government departments & other CEO roles. She is a consultant to many individuals and to organisations such as the Asian Development Bank, the World Health Organisation and the Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade. She is Chair or a member of a range of national & international Boards and committees, and is Executive Director of the Bellettes Bay Company.

Bess Clark

Deputy Chair

Bess has held senior roles in utility companies in Tasmania and nationally. She is currently CEO of Marinus Link, progressing a new Bass Strait electricity and telecommunications interconnector to support a clean, affordable and reliable energy future.

Adrian Daniels


Adrian is a work health, safety and environment professional with twenty years’ experience in the energy industry. He is experienced at leading whole-of-business and community focussed projects with a passion for influencing behavioural change and cultural development. Adrian is Head of Workplace Health and Safety at Hydro Tasmania.

Kim Evans

Board Member

Kim has been a Head of Agency in Tasmania for nearly twenty years and is currently the Secretary of the Department of State Growth. He has represented the Tasmanian Government on a number of State and national boards and committees and is Chief Executive of the Tasmanian Development Board.