Mr Rob Woolley – Treasurer

Rob is an Investor focussed on Tasmania and the Food Industry. Until recently Rob was Chair of two publicly listed companies: Bellamy’s Australia Ltd, an organic baby food company, and TasFoods Ltd, a branded food company, both based in Launceston. Following a merger with Webster Limited during 2015 Rob retired as the Chair of Tandou Ltd. Tandou was a publicly listed, water investment and agri business based on the Murray Darling river system. Other previous roles include Non-Executive Director of Forestry Tasmania, a Tasmanian Government Business Enterprise; founding Chair of Freycinet Coast Financial Services Ltd, a Community Bank on the East Coast of Tasmania; Chair of the Tasmanian Forests and Forest Industry Council;  Managing Director of Webster’s Ltd a listed agri and horticultural company, and a partner in Deloitte.

Ms Gillian Biscoe – Secretary

Gillian is a founding Board member and co-designed TLP with Brian Lewis, also a founding Board member, and co-facilitated the TLP Residentials for the first decade with Brian, as their pro bono contribution to Tasmania. Gillian has been the head of several government departments and held other CEO and senior leadership positions. Gillian was awarded an Order of Australia (AM) in 2016, is on the Tasmanian Government’s Honour Roll of Women, is one of ‘the 150 names’ celebrating 150 years of her school, St Mary’s College in Hobart, and is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, the University of New South Wales, and for her postgraduate degree the University of California in San Francisco where she was a W. K. Kellogg Fellow and delivered the valedictory address on graduation. Gillian is the Executive Director of the Bellettes Bay Company Pty Ltd, a consulting firm which works locally, nationally, regionally and globally on policy, strategy, governance, leadership, management, organisation development and change. Gillian is also active in 1:1 coaching and convening and facilitating Executive Learning Sets.

 Bess Clark

Ms Bess Clark – Board Member

Bess is General Manager, Interconnector Assessment at TasNetworks­ – Tasmania’s combined electricity transmission, distribution and telecommunications network business, delivering power to Tasmanian customers and the national electricity market.  Previously Bess was GM Strategy and Stakeholder Relations and held leadership roles at Transend, Tasmania’s former transmission business.  Bess started her professional career at Sydney Water, where she worked in a diverse range of areas including Urban and Regional Planning, the 2000 Olympics, and on secondment to the Office of the Minister for Planning.

Bess holds a Bachelor of Commerce and a Graduate Diploma in Urban and Regional Planning, and is a graduate member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. She is an active member of many professional associations and the Rotary Club of Hobart.  Bess is also part of a tight knit partnership with the important role of raising two high spirited children.

 Kim Evans

Mr Kim Evans – Board Member

Kim Evans was appointed Secretary of the Department of State Growth in September 2014. Since April of that year, Kim had responsibility for establishing the new Department, which includes the functions of the former Departments of Infrastructure, Energy and Resources and Economic Development, Tourism and the Arts, together with Skills Tasmania. Kim has been a Head of Agency in Tasmania for nearly twenty years, and until his current role, held the position of Secretary of the Tasmanian Department of Primary Industries, Parks, Water and Environment. He has over 20 years’ experience in the management of Tasmania’s primary industries and natural resources. Kim has and currently represents the Government on a number of state and national boards and committees including the Tasmanian Institute of Agriculture and the Institute of Marine and Antarctic Studies. He is also the Chief Executive and a director of the Tasmanian Development Board and the State Government’s representative on the Board of SALTAS, a company established to assist the development of the Tasmanian salmon and trout industry. Kim is a graduate of the University of Tasmania where he completed his degree and Honours majoring in Science. He is also a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

 Rebecca Greenwood

Ms Rebecca Greenwood – Treasurer and Public officer

Rebecca is a project, change and business improvement consultant with broad experience and networks across the private, public and community sectors. She has been Chair, Deputy Chair and Congress Convenor of the Alumni Subcommittee, Chair of Big Monkey Theatre Inc., and Treasurer of Contemporary Art Services Tasmania Inc.. She is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Project Management and a judge for the national Project Management Achievement Awards. Rebecca is a certified project manager and change management practitioner, a graduate of the AICD foundation course, and has a Masters of Arts and Entertainment Management, for which she won Deakin University’s Race Mathews Award for Top Graduand. As a senior manager in the Tasmanian state service, Rebecca served on the COAG national Small Business Officials Group, ABN/BN Steering Committee, and Business Online Services Steering Committee. She authored the Tasmanian Government’s Red Tape Action Plan 2013-16 and lead the delivery of the award-winning whole of government Business Tasmania Online project.

Mr John Perry – Deputy Chair

In early 2015, John commenced as the inaugural Tasmanian Coordinator General, whose office is responsible for attracting investment, facilitating major projects and reducing the regulatory burden for business in the State. Before taking on this role, John was based in New York and the Commercial Lead for the Atlantic Joint Business between American Airlines, British Airways, Iberia and Finnair. Prior to New York, John managed Europe Business Planning for American based in London having joined the airline on their fast track leadership program following completion of his MBA at the University of Cambridge in 2009. Before his Masters, John was Head of Innovation and Enterprise for one of London’s largest universities, where he and his team facilitated and developed the University’s commercial activity. Prior to that career transition, he was a senior corporate transactions lawyer with a ‘top-10’ London-headquartered international law firm having earlier been a partner with a large Australasian firm. John co-founded and was the inaugural Chair of Tasmanian Leaders for 8 years before stepping back a little in 2014 and becoming the Deputy-Chair. John is Chair of Enterprize Tasmania Limited, a charity established in 2016 to operate innovation hubs and build the startup eco-system in the State.

Previous Board Members include:

  • Norm McIlfatrick: December 2006 – October 2009
  • Kathryn Thomas: December 2006 – Feb 2010
  • Ian Nelson: July 2008 – June 2011
  • Bob Campbell: December 2006 –February 2012
  • Liz Jack:  January 2009 – July 2012
  • Lou Clark: July 2011 – July 2013
  • David Sadler: May 2012 – July 2014
  • Shona Beswick: February 2014 – November 2014
  • Mark Kelleher: August 2012 – June 2015
  • Michael Sims: August 2014 – July 2015
  • Brian Lewis: December 2006 – December 2015
  • Anthea Pritchard: December 2006 – March 2016
  • Don Thomson: December 2005 – December 2016
  • Ruth Forrest: February 2017 – August 2017
  • Greg McCann: March 2016 – March 2019
  • Ginna Webster: July 2011 – February 2019