Introducing the 2018 Tasmanian Leaders Program participants. Please note job titles are current as at entry into the program.


Cassie Arnold

Manager Projects

Bell Bay Aluminium

 Justin Legg

Survey Operations Manager Tasmania

A Veris Company


Leigh Arnold

Manager Communications



David Lenel

Team Leader – Planning & Environment



Phil Beeston

General Manager

S. Group

Chris Love

CEO Owner

Big Blue Co Pty Ltd


Ilya Brucksch Domanski

Manager Planning and Development

Australian Pacific Airports (Launceston)


Donna McDermott

Production Manager – Flinders Island

Hydro Tasmania


Paris Buttfield-Addison

Director and Producer

Secret Lab Pty. Ltd.


Hannah Moloney***


Good Life Permaculture


Samuel Cairnduff

DirectorMarketing and Communications

Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra


Jarred Moore

Senior Manager Commercial Strategy

University of Tasmania


Anne Carey

Internal Auditor and SAP GRC Officer



Martin Moroni

Manager Business Development

Private Forests Tasmania


Sarah Coulson

Project / Research Clinical Nurse Consultant

Northern Cancer Service – Tasmanian Health Service


Kate Owen




Waqas Durrani^^

Youth Chair

Federation of Ethnic Communities’ Councils of Australia


Jess Robbins

Partnerships Manager

Global Island Partnership


Andy Fist^


Kooee Snacks


Jessie Stanley

Project Officer

Office of the Coordinator-General


Sam Halliday

Deputy Chief Pharmacist

Department of Health and Human Services

Grace Walsh^

Community Producer

Big hART


Jenn Heggarty

Communications Officer

Tasmanian Leaders

Carolyn Watson-Paul*


Henry’s Ginger Beer


Alison Hugo*

Biodiversity Coordinator

NRM North


On Your Bike Tours Launceston


Ally White

General Manager Allied Health

St Giles Society


Jason Imms**

Managing Director

The Machine QA


Gary Williams

Inspector – Northern District Support

Tasmania Police


Tim Jordan

Estimator / Project Manager

Degree C

* Recipients of the Tourism Scholarship funded by Cradle Coast Authority, Destinations Southern Tasmania, East Coast Tourism and Tourism Northern Tasmania.

^ Recipients of the Tasmanian Leaders Small Business and Not-for-Profit Scholarships

** Recipient of the University of Tasmania Innovation Scholarship

*** Recipient of the Max Kitchell – NRM South Scholarship

^^ Recipient of the Tasmanian Leaders Alumni Change Maker Scholarship