Introducing the 2018 Tasmanian Leaders Program participants. Please note job titles are current as at entry into the program.


Zara Bussey**

Irsh Murphy’s Hobart



Ana Pimenta^

King Island Natural Resource Management Group Inc

Regional Agricultural Landcare Facilitator


Lee Christmas

Avidity Group

Hospitality Operations Manager


Damien Pinkerton**

Tamar Valley Resort

General Manager

Matthew Collins

Darkwood Construction



Rachel Power*

Waterfalls Café



Danielle Conlan

Kindred Life



John Ramsay^

Ramsay Agriculture

Owner/ manager


Georgia Cummings**

Willie Smith’s Apple Shed

Floor Manager


Annette Reed^

Tasmanian Natural Garlic & Tomatoes

Director / Business Manager


Karina Dambergs^^

Red Brick Road Cider



Tom Richards^

Ian Dickenson Elverton Pastoral



Cameron Dixon

Bridestowe Lavender Estate

Warehouse & Procurement Manager


Anna Robertson

Bridestowe Lavender Estate

Production Manager


Simone Hackett*

RiverFly 1864



Kellie Walker

Tasmanian Hearing

Managing Director


Kaimon Johnson

Elphinstone Pty Ltd

Production Supervisor


Peter Walker

Cumulus Studio

Director, Architect


Rob Jubb**

Customs House Hotel

General Manager


Bianca Welsh**

Stillwater restaurant and Black Cow Bistro

Co-owner/HR & Restaurant manager


Brock Kerslake*




Danielle Wheatley^

Lauds Plant Based Foods




Gavin Kuipers

Elphinstone Pty Ltd

Project Manager – Sustainable Energy & Engineering Solutions


Ian White^

Bee Kepper Apiarist

Bees Knees Honey


Jen Murnaghan

Digital Dandy



Brent Wilcox

Construction Manager

Vos Construction and Joinery Pty Ltd


Trina Mangels*

Strategic Edge Consulting

Marketing Consultant


Juanita Wood*

Emu Valley Rhododendron Garden

Horticultural Manager


Trevor Pedersen**

Hadley’s Orient Hotel

Food and Beverage Service Manager

* Recipients of the scholarship provided by Cradle Coast Authority, Destinations Southern Tasmania, East Coast Tourism and Tourism Northern Tasmania.

^ Recipients of the scholarships provided by the Tasmanian Farmers and Graziers Association.

** Recipients of the scholarships provided by the Tasmanian Hospitality Association.

^^ Recipient of the scholarship provided by Cityprom.